GFOA-PA Region - West

When you become a member of GFOA-PA, you are automatically a member of your Region. Associate Members are invited to attend all 3 Regional Meetings.

If you are not receiving personal notification of your Region meetings, please contact the respective Regional Chair.

West Region

Allegheny Armstrong Beaver Butler Cambria
Clarion Clearfield Crawford Erie Fayette
Forest Greene Indiana Jefferson Lawrence
Mercer Somerset Venango Warren Washington

West Region Board of Directors


Regional Chair
Andrew McCreery, CPA

Director of Finance
Municipality of Mt. Lebanon

Regional Secretary
Dan Berty
Finance Director
Ross Township

Regional Treasurer
Jeff Kent
Maher Duessel



Communications Committee Member
Michael G. Whitico
Plum Borough

Molly Brennan
Borough of Baldwin

Education Committee Member
Dan Berty
Ross Township

Jan Kowalski
Township of Pine

Finance Committee Member
Lorraine Makatura          
Borough of Avalon

Sue Toth           
Borough of Brentwood

Governance Committee Member
Andrew McCreery
Municipality of Mt. Lebanon

Board Member Emeritus
Kevin Flannery
Borough of Sewickley

Membership Committee Member
Marlene Peck
Township of Upper St. Clair 

State Board Director
Michael G. Whitico
Plum Borough






174 Crestview Drive . Bellefonte, PA 16823
Phone: 814-357-9198 . Fax: 814.355.2452 . Email: